List of Persian/Iranian Events for 2004-03-19

    CBC Radio Celebrates Norouz

    Vancouver Friday - March 19, 2004     05:30 AM

    Friday March 19, 2004 5:30 to 8:30 a.m.
    North Shore Neighborhood House, 225 East End Street, North Vancouver
    Join Rick Cluff and the Early Edition team for a morning of fun, food and festivities! Special guests include: The Honari Family Ensemble, Pars National Ballet and more.

    The Early Edition with Rick Cluff — weekdays at 5:30 a.m. on CBC Radio One 690

    For More Information:
    CBC Radio 700 Hamilton Street, Vancouver Phone: 604-662-6000

    Northeastern University Norooz Celebration

    Boston Friday - March 19, 2004     07:00 AM

    Northeastern University Persian Club (NUP) celebrates
    Norooz 1383 on Friday March 19th, 2004 right before
    the New Year delivery.

    Please join us in a friendly gathering from 7 to 10 PM
    to celebrate Norooz next to Haft-seen Table while
    listening to Iranian Music and tasting Persian Sweets.

    NUP welcomes everybody to its "Eid-e Norooz"
    celebration for making it a memorable night for all of
    us and wishes you a prospect year full of health, joy
    and success.
    Refreshments and light snack will be served.

    When: Friday March 19th, 2004 , 7-10PM
    Where:
    Raytheon Amphitheater
    Egan Science Research Center (EC)
    Northeastern University
    360 Huntington Ave.
    Boston, MA 02115
    http://www.campusmap.neu.edu/
    (Right next to Orange Line Ruggles T station)
    (30-second walk from Green Line Northeastern
    University T station)

    NoRuz, NoRuz, NowRuz: Persian New Year

    Bay Area Friday - March 19, 2004     10:48 AM

    NoRuz 1383 (2563) begins at 10:18:37 AM Tehran time on Saturday March 20, 2004
    NoRuz 1383 (2563) begins at 01:48:37 AM New York time on Saturday March 20, 2004
    NoRuz 1383 (2563) begins at 00:48:37 AM Chicago time on Saturday March 20, 2004
    NoRuz 1383 (2563) begins at 10:48:37 PM LA time on Friday March 19, 2004
    NoRuz 1383 (2563) begins at 06:48:37 AM London time on Saturday March 20, 2004
    NoRuz 1383 (2563) begins at 07:48:37 AM Paris time on Saturday March 20, 2004
    NoRuz 1383 (2563) begins at 03:48:37 PM Tokyo time on Saturday March 20, 2004
    NoRuz 1383 (2563) begins at 05:48:37 PM Australia/Newzeland time on Sat. March 20, 2004

    ECEGSA Persian New Year Celebration

    Vancouver Friday - March 19, 2004     03:30 PM

    2004 ECEGSA Persian New Year Celebration

    Help ring in the Persian New Year at an ECEGSA-sponsored social gathering, this Friday. Click the link for more information.

    What: Celebration of rebirth of Nature in Spring and Persian New Year
    When: Friday, March 19th, 2004 from 3:30 pm to 5:00 pm
    Where: MCLD 418
    Food: Free Persian cookies and drinks.

    Norouz Celebration

    Atlanta Friday - March 19, 2004     08:00 PM

    AtlantaPersians.com Presents: Norouz Celebration

    The most inticipated event of the year

    When: Friday March 19th, 2004
    Ticket: Adult $15, children under 14 $10, under 7 free
    Location: Platinum Room (CBS Tower) @ Spaghetti Junction
    4001 Presidential Pkwy
    Atlanta, GA 30340

    Please RSVP in advance - Space is limited

    Live music and performances
    Finger food throughout the night by Persepolis
    Free Parking
    For more information call 404-304-6398 or 404-786-5669

    Flyer

    Norooz Celebration in AZ

    Phoenix Friday - March 19, 2004     08:00 PM

    When: March 19th, 2004
    Where: Holiday INN Scottsdale
    Info: Shadi Majidi - 480-991-3020

    with two great perfomers:
    Samir (Dance all night with Samir's awesome music and voice)
    Hollywood's Persian Comic
    featured on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno
    Eslam Anthony Shams
    http://hometown.aol.com/bazigar09/myhomepage/profile.html

    Laugh all night with the funniest Persian alive!
    He will crack you up with his Farsi / English comedy show. Don't miss it.

    Also everyone is served with sitted dinner.

    MIT Nowrooz Party

    Boston Friday - March 19, 2004     10:00 PM

    Gathering for Thvile Sale No
    * Music and dancing
    * Chats, games and snacks waiting for the Saal Tahvil
    Given the late hour of the second party, you need to RSVP so we know how
    many people to expect. Reply no later than Thursday March 18th to
    amostash@mit.edu.

    when: SAturday 10p.m.-2:00 a.m.
    where: MIT Student Center, Third Floor Twenty Chimneys Lounge
About 7rooz
7rooz Services
Other Stuff
Copyright © 2002-2020 7rooz.com